On 24 March 2020, the government announced that the measures implemented on 12 March 2020 will be continued. For the police this means, among other things, that the temporary reintroduction of border control at Norway's internal Schengen border is extended until 15 April and that the police districts will continue to keep administrative services closed to the public until 13 April.